Human Resources shares designated academic leaves for 2022-23

0

Editor’s Note: The following message was sent to the CSU community on August 2, 2022

Dear teachers and staff,

The following days are the days Colorado State University will be closed in the 2022-2023 fiscal year to observe designated holidays.

2022-2023

Monday, September 5, 2022
Thursday, November 24
Friday, November 25
Wednesday, December 21
Thursday, December 22
Friday, December 23
Monday, January 2, 2023
Monday January 16
Monday, May 29
Monday, June 19
Monday July 4 was also a public holiday.

Some university departments may have responsibilities that require employees to work alternate hours. These departments may establish vacation schedules that deviate from the official University holiday schedule, with the approval of Human Resources. For more information, please refer to pages 2-12 and 3-19 of the Human Resources Manual. The manual is available online at https://hr.colostate.edu/hr-community-and-supervisors/operations/manuals-policies-and-forms/.

Hourly student, non-student and administrative professional employees are not eligible for vacation pay. If student, non-student and administrative professional hourly employees work on a public holiday, they are paid only for the work actually performed on the day of the public holiday. State-graded hourly employees earn prorated paid time off. Please contact Human Resources if you have any questions regarding vacation payment.

Time off given to employees to attend religious services, such as Good Friday, must be counted against annual leave, or the employee may make up that time during the same work week. Time off for church services is not permitted by Governor’s Executive Order dated December 1, 1972.

Thanks,

Robyn Fergus
Vice President of Human Resources


Source link

Share.

Comments are closed.