USDA Announces Board Appointments for United Sorghum Checkoff Program


The United States Department of Agriculture (USDA) has announced the appointment of four members to serve on the board of directors of the United Sorghum Checkoff Program. The four appointees will serve three-year terms starting in December 2021 and ending in December 2024.

The newly appointed members are:

  • Adam K. Schindler, Reliance, SD, At-Large Member

  • Macey A. Mueller, Halstead, Kansas, Kansas member

  • Kimberly (Kim) A. Baldwin, McPherson, Kan., Kansas Member

  • Kevin D. Pshigada, Perryton, Texas, Texas Member

The 13-member United Sorghum Checkoff program board is made up of nine sorghum growers who represent the three states with the largest sorghum production – Kansas, Oklahoma and Texas – and four general national representatives. More information about the counseling is available on the Agricultural Marketing Service (AMS) United Sorghum Checkoff program web page and on the counseling website,

Since 1966, Congress has authorized the development of industry-funded research and promotion councils to provide a framework for agricultural industries to pool their resources and combine their efforts to develop new markets, strengthen existing markets and carry out important research and promotion activities. AMS oversees 22 boards, funded by industry assessments, helping to ensure financial accountability and program integrity.

USDA is an Equal Opportunity Provider, Employer and Lender


Agricultural Marketing Service published this content on September 16, 2021 and is solely responsible for the information it contains. Distributed by Public, unedited and unmodified, on September 16, 2021 05:31:05 PM UTC.

Source link


Comments are closed.